FOR AZEROTH! EP. 162 – “THE PTR OF DOMINATION”

Shoeboots of Azeroth Public Radio joins Manny to talk about the flurry of datamining with the release of the 9.1 PTR on this week’s For Azeroth!


Let the Anima Flow

A recent hotfix introduced a path to more anima.

  • There are three new achievements connected to Covenant Improvements
    • We Can Rebuild – Unlocking Rank 1 of all four Covenant Upgrades
    • Denying the Drought – Unlocking Rank 2 of all four Covenant Upgrades
    • Sanctum Superior – Unlocking Rank 3 of all four Covenant Upgrades
  • Earning each successive achievement increases the anima tokens offered as a reward for anima world quests
  • This is retroactively applied to all current characters 
  • The game counts the progress of covenants you have abandoned
  • Not account wide
  • Does not affect Epic WQs like the weekly World Boss

Shadowlands Season 2: Mythic+ Score

The Raider.IO Team has been in talks with Team 2 to bring in a scoring system in Chains of Domination.

  • The system will be available to test later in the 9.1 PTR testing cycle.
  • The system is likely to be based off of Raider.IO’s own scoring system
  • Threads datamined shows:
    • Overall Score
    • Individual Score for each Dungeon
    • An end of dungeon screen that shows when you improve and how it affects your score
    • The affixes of the highest completed dungeon runs
  • This could lead to leaderboards much like the Hall of Fame

Cool Item and Overpowered Trinkets

Season 2 of Shadowlands adds a few changes to the general scheme of gearing.

  • PvP gear scales up 13 ilvls when engaged in PvP situations
  • The last two bosses of the Sanctum of Domination drop gear 7 ilvl higher than the earlier bosses
  • Sylvanas drops loot with special effects for hunters. A bow and a cloak that replaces hunter abilities with abilities Sylvanas has in Heroes of the Storm.
  • New Transmoggable Glasses and Shades
  • Transmog Shoulders individually

Raid Testing

Maw Walkers of the PTR will be able to test two bosses of the upcoming Raid this Friday, April 16th.

  • Two Heroic Difficulty encounters will be tested at 2:00 PM PDT // 5:00 PM EDT and 3:00 PM PDT // 6:00 PM EDT
  • You can transfer your characters over to the PTR client
  • The ilvl of your characters will be adjusted while testing

Joce: Twitter   Twitch

Manny: Twitter   Twitch

Shoeboots: Twitter Twitch

For Azeroth! Discord

LISTEN ON THESE PLATFORMS:

Live Archieve Radio Stream